Web 2.0 Tools to help you create your on-line presence

All tools are used online unless noted.
Creating a website:
Weebly: http://weebly.com/
Word Press: :http://wordpress.org/
Wikispaces: http://www.wikispaces.com/
Edublogs: http://edublogs.org/

Calendar:
Google: http://www.google.com/calendar/

Screencasts to create tutorial videos:
Screencast-o-matic: http://screencast-o-matic.com/ (limit of 15 mins.)
Jing: http://www.techsmith.com/jing.html (download software and limit of 5 mins.)

Video Hosting:
Vimeo: http://vimeo.com/ (not blocked in Jefferson)
Teacher Tube: http://teachertube.com/
School Tube: http://www.schooltube.com

Useful Web 2.0 Tools:
AASL 2012 Best Websites for Teaching and Learning
Make an infographic using http://infogr.am/
Instagrok is a visual search engine that can help students find good key words
Get help with HTML code for Destiny using W3Schools
Read, publish and share documents on Scribd
Download Youtube videos with aTubeCatcher (download software to your computer to use)
Find more useful web 2.0 tools curated in my Delicious here.

Image Generators:
Image Chef: http://www.imagechef.com
Spell with Flickr: http://metaatem.net/words/
Dumpr: http://www.dumpr.net/
Big Huge Labs:http://bighugelabs.com/

Create a Bookshelf:
Shelfari: http://www.shelfari.com/
Library Thing: http://www.librarything.com/
Good Reads: http://www.goodreads.com/

Need to know what to read next?
A Book and a Hug by librarian, Barb Langridge, from age birth - 14+
Read if You Like Wiki for middle and high school students
Story Snoops created by 4 moms in California for ages 9 -18
Readkiddoread created by author, James Patterson
Visit my Diigo list for more tools that can help you or your patrons decide what to read next.

Curation Tools:
Delicious: http://delicious.com/
Livebinders: http://www.livebinders.com/
Wikispaces: http://www.wikispaces.com
Sqworl: http://sqworl.com/
Diigo.com: http://www.diigo.com
Visit my Diigo list here for more curation tools.

Word Clouds:
Tagul: http://tagul.com/ (if embedded the words in cloud are searchable on Google)
Wordle: http://www.wordle.net/